Midnight Craving

Pregnancy hasn’t really taken a toll on me physically (mentally is another story – I’m a worrier!) The only real symptom I’ve had, aside from a sticky out belly button, is heartburn. I’m averse to taking medicine and indigestion tablets make me feel nauseas. I’ve even lied to my mother in law several times, telling her I’ve taken chewable calcium carbonate just to avoid a lengthy discussion. Basically they make me feel sick and hinder iron absorption, so no thanks. I have found that bananas help as does cold water and smoothies!
Today my midnight craving was a mango, coconut milk, strawberry and banana smoothie sweetened with maple syrup. I added 2 cups mango, 1/2 cup strawberry, 1 banana and 2 cups coconut milk. I then added filtered water as necessary and sweetened to taste. Yummy!

20130816-020150.jpg

Leave a comment